Advisors & Office Hours

Spring 2022 Advising Hours -  Hours subject to change.

Click advisor name for Zoom link or email if Zoom link is not available.

Undergraduate

Undergraduate Advisors & Office Hours - Spring 2022

Subject Advisor Notes Email Office M T W TH F
General Biology, EECB (Botany) Jason
Cantley

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/81102496132?pwd=MlI5cm5welA5VkZ5WnhXUHBqSllRZz09
Meeting ID: 811 0249 6132
Passcode: ALOHA

cantley@sfsu.edu Zoom - 3-5 - - -

Physiology, EECB (Botany)

Kevin
Simonin

Virtual only appointments via calendly:
https://calendly.com/kevin_simonin

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/96880161843?pwd=WHFIeHZsVHg4V0V6VEtCOEoxYXVvZz09

simonin@sfsu.edu Zoom - - 10-11 10-11 -
Cell & Molecular Biology Wilfred Denetclaw https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/4641173802?pwd=V1NUWjAydUIrbzh4VGw4emhqV3NkUT09
Meeting ID: 464 117 3802  Passcode: 576011
denetclw@sfsu.edu Zoom - - - 3-5 -
Cell & Molecular Biology Zachary (Zheng-Hui) He https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/5188744040?pwd=c3BRNGk0ZzRBMVE3cGcwYkM3RlRLZz09

Meeting ID: 518 874 4040
Passcode: lovebiol

zhe@sfsu.edu Zoom - - - - 3-5
Cell & Molecular Biology Rori
Rohlfs
https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/89258630745?pwd=WkZkZ2wvcUtjaXAwaWlYeXpVYkRVdz09 rrohlfs@sfsu.edu Zoom - - 4-5 3:30-
4:30
-
Cell & Molecular Biology Michael A. Goldman Please make appointments on Navigator by following this link: https://sfsu.campus.eab.com/pal/0wBJ-GvU14 goldman@sfsu.edu Zoom - - 12:30-
2:30
- -
Cell & Molecular Biology Nicole Salazar Velmeshev

Please make appointments on Navigator by following this link:
https://sfsu.campus.eab.com/pal/UGT9y6VPIu

 

nsave@sfsu.edu Zoom - - - 10-12 -
Cell & Molecular Biology Leticia Marquez-Magana https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/84014054723?pwd=YVRzV29jR3VPZllaQVFhaTc5YjRBdz09 marquez@sfsu.edu Zoom - - 11-1 - -
Cell & Molecular Biology Blake
Riggs
By Appointment
https://sfsu.zoom.us/my/riggsoffice?pwd=d2ZkRGx1aHhMS1o5VEJwV3JyYnpsZz09
riggs@sfsu.edu Zoom - - - - -
Cell & Molecular Biology;
Physiology
Ivan Anastassov https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/99582245014?pwd=S25UL3FKKzVNNW53SHNIbzlkU0Z3UT09
Meeting ID: 995 8224 5014
Passcode: 775944
ianastassov@sfsu.edu Zoom - 9-10 - 9-10 -
Cell & Molecular Biology Scott Roy https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/621210192 roy@sfsu.edu Zoom - 3-5 - - -
Cell & Molecular Biology;
Microbiology
Frank
Bayliss
By Appointment; Please email fbayl@sfsu.edu - - - - - -                
EECB (Evolution) Jaime
Chaves
https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/551975490?pwd=UmlsRmpRVjFuTEVTa0R2WXZYOE4xUT09
Zoom meeting ID: 551 975 490
Virtual appointments. Please email before to confirm scheduling
 
jachaves@sfsu.edu Zoom - - - 1-3 -
General Biology
BA
Gretchen LeBuhn

Link is generated from within the appointment app.
Zoom Only appointments via Calendly.
https://calendly.com/lebuhn/offic-hours-with-dr-gretchen-lebuhn

lebuhn@sfsu.edu Zoom - - 10-12 - -
General Biology
BA
Vance Vredenburg

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/4969705436?pwd=SWplZWdqaTFZSUltR3NWNjFlYllmQT09
Meeting ID: 867 7349 4837
Passcode: 615714

Virtual only appointments via calendly:
https://calendly.com/vancev/office-hours

vancev@sfsu.edu HH 754; Zoom - - - 2-4 -
General Biology
BA
Sally
Pasion
Please make appointments on Navigator by following this link: https://sfsu.campus.eab.com/pal/5tVebeuVMs pasion@sfsu.edu Zoom - 10:30-
12:30
- - -
General Biology
BA
Andy
Zink
https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/3560960811?pwd=WGNWbUJIMXRydDlmWEdjT3ZwcTV6UT09
 
zink@sfsu.edu Zoom - 11-12 - 11-12 -
Marine Science (Marine Biology
Limnology)
Edward Carpenter Students should email me to set up an exact time. I would then
send them a Zoom advising link.
ecarpent@sfsu.edu Zoom 8:00-9:00
11:30-
12:30
- - - -
Marine Science (Marine Biology
Limnology)
Sarah
Cohen
https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/612406202
Meeting ID: 612 406 202
Virtual, best to email in advance if possible.
sarahcoh@sfsu.edu Zoom 9:00-
10:00
- 8:30 - 9:30 - -
Microbiology Joseph
Chen
https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/84722885871?pwd=cERRRmk3QVBWYU83dVFlK0lwMm9odz09
Meeting ID: 847 2288 5871
Passcode: 217236
chenj@sfsu.edu Zoom - 3-5 - - -
Microbiology Pleuni Pennigs

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/4778498638?pwd=ZWFYNDJtOEZFUWhDWmxYSXJlTndpdz09

Zoom only, please use Calendly to make an appointment: https://calendly.com/pspennings/15min

pennings@sfsu.edu Zoom - - 2-4 - -
Microbiology Erica
Sanchez

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/94421512866?pwd=ODg4elJwclZmaVl5Qm1iZWxES2dNdz09

elsanchez09@sfsu.edu Zoom - - - 8-9 -
Microbiology José R.
de la Torre

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/84466869391?pwd=K2RvVTZwbG0weVB6Qks2RkJvd3NTdz09

jdelator@sfsu.edu Zoom - 10-12 - - -
Physiology Jonathon Stillman

Google Signup Sheet for Office Hours:
Meeting ID: 956 7874 9648 Passcode: 854756

stillmaj@sfsu.edu Zoom - - - 10:30-
11:30
10:30-
11:30
Physiology Chris
Moffatt
https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/94245464409?pwd=T1pIWUNGMjhuT0gzb2xOM1dVOWhwUT09
Meeting ID: 942 4546 4409
Passcode: Moffatt
moffatt@sfsu.edu Zoom - 3:30-
5:30
- - -
Physiology Robyn
Crook
https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/81661240433?pwd=NFhlUEN2bnIxM3Z3a3BSdHh6M3dzQT09
Meeting ID: 849 6815 6627 Passcode: 247634
Virtual Fridays, in person Tuesdays
rcrook@sfsu.edu HH 421;
Zoom
- 9:30-
10:30
- - 9:30-
10:30
Physiology Megumi
Fuse

Office hours cancelled 05/09/22
Zoom only -
https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/560354370

fuse@sfsu.edu Zoom 3-5 - - - -
Physiology Derrick
Groom
https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/85486796437?pwd=Y0pyWXAyTnZybG1DSDRnbDFkSTBoQT09 dgroom@sfsu.edu Zoom - - - - 3-5
Physiology Alejandro Velez

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/81933043989?pwd=UzNwSDZLbmVZVXE3cWptOVFnRU9zQT09
Meeting ID: 819 3304 3989
Passcode: 514686
Virtual only. By appointment
Please email before to confirm scheduling

avelezm@sfsu.edu Zoom - - - 8-10 -
EECB (Zoology) Andrea
Swei
https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/2689474197?pwd=aitIeGVXY2NxZi9YTFM1U3NnQUNidz09
Virtual only appointments via calendly:
https://calendly.com/aswei/office-hours
aswei@sfsu.edu Zoom 11-1 - - - -

Graduate

Graduate Advisors & Office Hours -  Spring hours coming soon
(Hours subject to change)

Subject Graduate Advisor Notes Email Office M T W TH F
All Majors Diana Chu https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/87949820819?pwd=RFBPc2FDL3djTVZyU0VGbnFNRXN6QT09
Meeting ID: 879 4982 0819
Passcode: 945304
Virtual appointments. Please email before to confirm scheduling
chud@sfsu.edu
 
Zoom - 2-4 - - -
Integrative Biology Andrea Swei https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/2689474197?pwd=aitIeGVXY2NxZi9YTFM1U3NnQUNidz09
Virtual only appointments via calendly:
https://calendly.com/aswei/office-hours
aswei@sfsu.edu
 
Zoom 11-1 - - - -
Physiology and Behavior Robyn Crook https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/81661240433?pwd=NFhlUEN2bnIxM3Z3a3BSdHh6M3dzQT09
Meeting ID: 849 6815 6627 Passcode: 247634
Virtual Fridays, in person Tuesdays
rcrook@sfsu.edu
 
HH 421;
Zoom
- 9:30-
10:30
- - 9:30-
10:30
Biomedical Science Lily Chen

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/92168011505?pwd=QXIxYVJHT1NwZWVFUkNWVUUremFxQT09
In-person advising by appointment only.
Meeting ID: 921 6801 1505 Passcode: microbe

lilychen@sfsu.edu
 
Zoom - - 3-5 - -