Advising Hours - Spring 2024

Spring 2024 Advising Hours

- Hours subject to change

  • Please select an advisor that matches with your concentration or "subject" as listed below.

  • Many advisors have their availability listed on Navigator (https://sfsu.campus.eab.com/home) with appointment options.

Undergraduate

Subject

Advisor

Email

Office

M

T

W

TH

F

Notes

Planned Absences

Cell & Molecular Biology                    
Cell & Molecular/Physiology Ivan
Anastassov
ianastassov@sfsu.edu HH
214
    9:30-11:30     in person; please make appointments with Navigator zoom by request)   
Cell & Molecular Mark
Chan

yhmchan@sfsu.edu

HH
450
  10-12       in person or zoom, drop-in or appointments available on Navigator  
Cell & Molecular Zachary
(Zheng-Hui)
He
zhe@sfsu.edu HH
550
    1-3 pm     

in person or Zoom 

 
Cell and Molecular  Leticia Marquez-Magana marquez@sfsu.edu   12-2 pm         hours through zoom  
Cell and Molecular  Scott Roy  roy@sfsu.edu  HH 451 10-12            

Subject

Advisor

Email

Office

M

T

W

TH

F

Notes

Planned Absences

EECB

                   
Ecology, Evolution,
and Conservation
(Botany),
and
General Biology
Jason
Cantley
cantley@sfsu.edu HH
417-429
  2-4      

remote, please make appointments using Dr. Cantley's Navigator Page 

 
Ecology, Evolution,
and Conservation
(Botany),
and
Physiology
Kevin
Simonin
simonin@sfsu.edu HH
438
    10-12        
Ecology, Evolution,
and Conservation (Evolution)
Jaime
Chaves
jachaves@sfsu.edu HH
759
             
Ecology, Evolution,
and Conservation (Zoology)
Andrea
Swei
aswei@sfsu.edu

HH
664

  10-12        https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/2689474197?pwd=aitIeGVXY2NxZi9YTFM1U3NnQUNidz09  

Subject

Advisor

Email

Office

M

T

W

TH

F

Notes

Planned Absences

General Biology

                   
General Biology BA Ravinder Sehgal sehgal@sfsu.edu HH
723

4-6 

        in person or zoom 

 

General Biology BA  Gretchen LeBuhn  lebuhn@sfsu.edu            9-10:50 

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/89123976016?pwd=NW1LcEJHQjExN0Rtb2xhdzlmWW4vZz09

Meeting ID: 891 2397 6016

Passcode: 990594

 
General Biology BA Sally Pasion  pasion@sfsu.edu         3:30-5:30    All meetings on Zoom, please make an appointment via Navigator  

Subject

Advisor

Email

Office

M

T

W

TH

F

Notes

Planned Absences

Marine
Science
Karen
Crow
crow@sfsu.edu HH
705
        11-12:30     
Marine
Biology
Sarah
Cohen
sarahcoh@sfsu.edu   8-9 am  11:30-12:30       

On zoom, drop by or email first 

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/612406202

Meeting ID: 612 406 202

 

Subject

Advisor

Email

Office

M

T

W

TH

F

Notes

Planned Absences

Microbiology                  
Microbiology José R. de la Torre jdelator@sfsu.edu  HH 760     10-12    

 

 
Microbiology,
CIRM Stem Cell 
Lily
Chen
lilychen@sfsu.edu   3-5 pm         Zoom  
Microbiology 

Joseph

 Chen 

chenj@sfsu.edu      3-5 pm       Zoom   
Microbiology Archana Anand archanand@sfsu.edu HH 722     9:30-11:30      In person, but in case of zoom, use this link   
Microbiology/gSTAR/GOLD/PINC Pleuni Pennings pennings@sfsu.edu  HH 406       10-12      

Subject

Advisor

Email

Office

M

T

W

TH

F

Notes

Planned Absences

Physiology Chris
Moffatt
moffatt@sfsu.edu HH
420
8-9   8-9    

 

Zoom 

Meeting ID: 942 4546 4409

Passcode: Moffatt

 
Physiology Derrick
Groom
dgroom@sfsu.edu HH
419
      9-11am   In person in HH 419. Make appointments with Navigator  
Physiology Jennifer Breckler  jbreck@sfsu.edu HH
426
          email to make an appointment   
Physiology Jonathon Stillman stillmaj@sfsu.edu HH
449
  10-11   10-11   in person, appointments with Navigator or drop-in.   
Physiology Megumi
Fuse
fuse@sfsu.edu HH
422
    10-12    

first come first served, via zoom 

 

 

Faculty on Leave/Sabbatical

Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable Notes
  Rori Rohlfs    Unavailable  
General
Biology BA
Kimberly Tanner kdtanner@sfsu.edu Unavailable Rotating Program Officer
in the Division of Undergraduate Education
at the National Science Foundation
 
  Wilfred Detenclaw    Unavailable  
Climate Change Kai Burrus lburrus@sfsu.edu Unavailable Sabbatical
- Unavailable F23-S24
General Biology BA Andy Zink zink@sfsu.edu    Unavailable On Leave
  Alejandro Velez Melendez    Unavailable