Advising Hours - Fall 2023

Fall 2023 Advising Hours

- Hours subject to change

  • Please select an advisor that matches with your concentration or "subject" as listed below.

  • Many advisors have their availability listed on Navigator (https://sfsu.campus.eab.com/home) with appointment options.

Undergraduate

Subject

Advisor

Email

Office

M

T

W

TH

F

Notes

Planned Absences

Cell & Molecular Biology                    
Cell & Molecular Ivan
Anastassov
ianastassov@sfsu.edu HH
214
  9-11          
Cell & Molecular Mark
Chan

yhmchan@sfsu.edu

HH
450
      10-12       
Cell & Molecular Zachary
(Zheng-Hui)
He
zhe@sfsu.edu HH
550
        9-11 am

Office hour appointment must be made via this Navigator link:https://sfsu.campus.eab.com/pal/PZ2iFcnXrXX

 

Subject

Advisor

Email

Office

M

T

W

TH

F

Notes

Planned Absences

EECB

                   
Ecology, Evolution,
and Conservation
(Botany),
and
General Biology
Jason
Cantley
cantley@sfsu.edu HH
417-429
    3 pm -5 pm    

HH 427-429
Harry D. Thiers Herbarium

please schedule your virtual appointment at least 30 minutes prior using Navigator https://sfsu.campus.eab.com/pal/cvq3AZkust

 
Ecology, Evolution,
and Conservation
(Botany),
and
Physiology
Kevin
Simonin
simonin@sfsu.edu HH
438
      10:30-12       
Ecology, Evolution,
and Conservation (Evolution)
Jaime
Chaves
jachaves@sfsu.edu HH
759
  2-3 pm        students should make an appointment using SFSU Calendar. https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/3573478799?pwd=YTVieEFIeGVLanNJUkxrNkhKZUszQT09  
Ecology, Evolution,
and Conservation (Zoology)
Andrea
Swei
aswei@sfsu.edu

HH
664

  10-12        Students should make an appointment using the Calendly . Zoom link: https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/2689474197?pwd=aitIeGVXY2NxZi9YTFM1U3NnQUNidz09  

Subject

Advisor

Email

Office

M

T

W

TH

F

Notes

Planned Absences

General Biology

                   
General Biology BA Ravinder Sehgal sehgal@sfsu.edu HH
723

4pm-

6pm 

        Zoom Link
Meeting ID:
928 3417 1992
Passcode: 468948

 

General Biology BA Sally
Pasion
pasion@sfsu.edu HH
668C
    3:30 pm-5:30 pm     

Office hours on Zoom, appointment made via Navigator using this link: https://sfsu.campus.eab.com/pal/5tVebeuVMs

 

Subject

Advisor

Email

Office

M

T

W

TH

F

Notes

Planned Absences

Marine
Science
Karen
Crow
crow@sfsu.edu HH
705
      3-4:30       
Marine
Biology
Sarah
Cohen
sarahcoh@sfsu.edu HH 545 and
EOS Center 36 first floor
8- 10 am         

Zoom link 
Meeting ID:
612 406 202

 

Subject

Advisor

Email

Office

M

T

W

TH

F

Notes

Planned Absences

Microbiology                  
Microbiology,
PINC, gSTAR, GOLD
Pleuni
Pennings
pennings@sfsu.edu HH
763
 

12:15-1:15 pm in 406

2-3 pm in 501

     

Advising in HH 501 Tuesday 2-3 p.m. with Lily Chen and Archana

 

office hours cancelled 9/12
Microbiology,
CIRM Stem Cell 
Lily
Chen
lilychen@sfsu.edu     2-3 pm in 501        Joint advising with Pleuni and Archana office hours cancelled 9/12 
Microbiology 

Joseph

 Chen 

chenj@sfsu.edu      3 pm- 5pm        Zoom   
Microbiology Archana Anand archanand@sfsu.edu     2-3 in 501      
  Joint advising with Pleuni and Lily 
office hours cancelled 9/12

Subject

Advisor

Email

Office

M

T

W

TH

F

Notes

Planned Absences

Physiology Chris
Moffatt
moffatt@sfsu.edu HH
420
    11:30-12:30    11:30-12:30 

 

 
Physiology Derrick
Groom
dgroom@sfsu.edu HH
419
9 am- 11 am            
Physiology Jennifer Breckler  jbreck@sfsu.edu HH
426
          email to make an appointment   
Physiology Jonathon Stillman stillmaj@sfsu.edu HH
449
  10 a.m.-12 p.m.      

10-11 by Zoom 

11-12 in person 

 
Physiology Megumi
Fuse
fuse@sfsu.edu HH
422
    10-12    

 

Zoom link

 

Faculty on Leave/Sabbatical

Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable Notes
EECB (Ecology) Katharyn
Boyer
katboyer@sfsu.edu Unavailable Interim Director of
SF State Estuary
and Ocean Science Center
- Unavailable '22/23
General
Biology BA
Kimberly Tanner kdtanner@sfsu.edu Unavailable Rotating Program Officer
in the Division of Undergraduate Education
at the National Science Foundation
- Unavailable '22/23
Cell &
Molecular
Biology
Scott
Roy
roy@sfsu.edu Unavailable Sabbatical
- Unavailable F23
Microbiology Jose de la Torre
 
jdelator@sfsu.edu Unavailable Sabbatical
- Unavailable F23
Climate Change Kai Burrus lburrus@sfsu.edu Unavailable Sabbatical
- Unavailable F23-S24
General Biology BA Andy Zink zink@sfsu.edu    Unavailable On Leave
General Biology BA Gretchen LeBuhn    lebuhn@sfsu.edu    Unavailable Sabbatical
- Unavailable F23
Physiology  Robyn
Crook
rcrook@sfsu.edu Unavailable

Sabbatical
- Unavailable F23