Advisors & Office Hours

Click advisor name for Zoom link or email if Zoom link is not available. Hours subject to change.

Undergraduate

Undergraduate Advisors & Office Hours - Fall 2021

Subject Advisor Notes Email Office Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Botany; General Biology Jason Cantley Meeting ID: 727 313 3858 Passcode: ALOHA cantley@sfsu.edu HH 722 - - 3-5 - -
Botany; Physiology Kevin Simonin   simonin@sfsu.edu HH 433 - 10-12 - - -
Cell & Molecular Biology Mark Chan Please sign up using this link: yhmchan@sfsu.edu   10-12 - - - -
Cell & Molecular Biology Wilfred Denetclaw Meeting ID: 810 7941 3424 Passcode: 426851 denetclw@sfsu.edu   - - - - 3:30-5
Cell & Molecular Biology Zachary (Zheng-Hui) He No appointments are needed for the period of the posted office hours. Please just drop in. There might be a waiting list but you will be seen according to the order you are trying to join the Zoom room.   Meeting ID: 518 874 4040 Passcode: lovebiol zhe@sfsu.edu   - - - - 3-5
Cell & Molecular Biology Rori Rohlfs   rrohlfs@sfsu.edu   3-5 - - - -
Cell & Molecular Biology Michael A. Goldman Hours will be virtual only. You will enter a waiting room and I will be with you as soon as possible. Please email goldman@sfsu.edu in advance with your contact information and with the nature of your questions or concerns. Not available holidays and may be away for a meeting on 10/20/2021. Thank you.

Meeting ID: 882 1533 7273 Passcode: 131573

goldman@sfsu.edu   - - 2-4 - -
Cell & Molecular Biology Leticia Marquez-Magana   marquez@sfsu.edu   - - 11-1 - -
Cell & Molecular Biology; Physiology Ivan Anastassov You can Book Me Link;  individual appointments within designated office hours using this link:

Meeting ID: 995 8224 5014 Passcode: 775944

ianastassov@sfsu.edu   9-11 - - - -
Evolution Jaime Chaves Meeting ID: 357 347 8799 Passcode: 265654 jachaves@sfsu.edu   - - 1-3 - -
General Biology BA Ed Connor Monday Zoom Link

Thursday Zoom Link

efc@sfsu.edu 10-11     2-3  
General Biology BA Gretchen LeBuhn

Meeting ID: 867 0081 9184

Passcode: 784237

lebuhn@sfsu.edu   11-12 - 11-12 - -

General Biology BA

Kimberly Tanner

Only taking current advisees

Passcode: SEPAL

kdtanner@sfsu.edu   - - - - -
General Biology BA Vance Vredenburg

Meeting ID: 867 7349 4837
Passcode: 615714

vancev@sfsu.edu HH 754 11-1 - -   -
General Biology BA Sally Pasion Office hours are by Zoom only.   pasion@sfsu.edu   - 2-4 - - -
Marine Biology/Limnology Edward Carpenter   ecarpent@sfsu.edu   - 8-10 - - -
Marine Biology Sarah Cohen Meeting ID: 612 406 202 sarahcoh@sfsu.edu   9-10
1-2
       
Microbiology Joseph Chen Meeting ID: 847 2288 5871
Passcode: 217236
chenj@sfsu.edu   - 3-5 - - -
Microbiology Pleuni Pennigs Zoom only pennings@sfsu.edu   - - 8pm-10pm - -
Microbiology Erica Sanchez

Please sign up for a 15 minute meeting during my office hours only (Thursdays from 2:30-4:30 PM) using Calendly: Book an appointment
Meeting ID: 944 2151 2866
Passcode: 495409

elsanchez09@sfsu.edu   - - - 2:30-4:30 -
Microbiology José R. de la Torre   jdelator@sfsu.edu   - 10-12 - - -
On Leave Nicole Salazar Velmeshev On Leave     - - - - -
On Leave Katharyn Boyer On Leave     - - - - -
Physiology Jonathon Stillman Google Signup Sheet for Office Hours:

Meeting ID: 956 7874 9648 Passcode: 854756

stillmaj@sfsu.edu   - 11-12 - - 11-12
Physiology Jennifer Breckler For major advising, have your major course checklist ready.
Meeting ID: 852 6634 8546 Passcode: 356872
jbreck@sfsu.edu   - 8-9
or
12:30-1:30
- - -
Physiology Chris Moffatt Online Only

Meeting ID: 942 4546 4409

Passcode: 792886

moffatt@sfsu.edu   - 10-11 - 10-11 -
Physiology Robyn Crook Meeting ID: 849 6815 6627 Passcode: 247634 rcrook@sfsu.edu HH
501
- - 10-11
Drop in HH501

9-10

Zoom

-
Physiology Megumi Fuse

Zoom only -

https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/560354370

fuse@sfsu.edu   3-4 - 12-1 - -
Physiology Derrick Groom Temp. not available     - - - - -
Physiology Alejandro Velez   avelezm@sfsu.edu   - - 8-10 - -
SABBATICAL Andy Zink SABBATICAL     - - - - -
SABBATICAL Karen Crow SABBATICAL     - - - - -
Zoology Andrea Swei In person or via Zoom aswei@sfsu.edu HH
664
11-1
Drop in
HH 664
- - - -
Zoology Greg Spicer   gs@sfsu.edu   - - - 3-5 -

Graduate

Graduate Advisors & Office Hours -  Fall 2021
(Hours subject to change)

Subject Graduate Advisor Notes Email Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
All Majors Diana Chu email for appointment
Meeting ID: 992 189 7177 Passcode: 709097
chud@sfsu.edu - - - 3-5 -
Integrative Biology Andrea Swei In person or via Zoom aswei@sfsu.edu 11-1
Drop in
HH 664
- - - -
Physiology and Behavior Robyn Crook Meeting ID: 849 6815 6627 Passcode: 247634   - - 10-11
Drop in HH501
9-10 (Zoom) -
Biomedical Science Lily Chen In-person advising by appointment only.
Meeting ID: 921 6801 1505 Passcode: microbe
lilychen@sfsu.edu HH 546 - 3-5 - -