Biology Department photograph montage

News Archive

February 2009

Lecturer, Dr. Isaac Yang, received the San Francisco Neurological Society’s Kaiser Award for his submission “T Cell Infiltrate in Newly Diagnosed Glioblastoma Patients Correlates with Long Term Survival.”

Drs. John Hafernik and Chris Smith were awarded a CSUPERB grant entitled "Ecoinformatics of the new California Academy of Sciences 'Green Rooftop'."

January 2009

Marissa Zubia-McMackin, Eugenel Espiritu and Teresa Reyes received scholarships which they will use to complete their master's degrees, and put them on the fast track to earning doctoral degrees.  Read more.

Dr. Laura Burrus was awarded the CSU 2009 Biotechnology Faculty Research Award for her work focusing on how Wnt intercellular signaling pathways participate in embryonic development and in cancer.  Read more.